RAPCA is the air pollution agency for the Metropolitan Dayton Intrastate Air Quality Control Region in west-central Ohio which includes Clark, Darke, Greene, Miami, Montgomery and Preble counties.  RAPCA is a bureau of the Office of Environmental Health within Public Health – Dayton & Montgomery County and contracts with Ohio EPA and receives a grant from U.S.EPA to enforce state and local air pollution control regulations in the six-county region.

RAPCA operates an extensive air monitoring network to measure the region’s air quality and works closely with area industry and businesses to ensure the air quality meets health-based air quality standards set by U.S. EPA and mandated by Clean Air Act.


Visit our main website at www.rapca.org for more information about RAPCA's Programs and Services.

Go To Top